Alejandro Rodriguez Gutierrez
Ref# CA1211

About Me
My name is Alejandro Rodriguez Gutierrez. I'm 19 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 20, 2000.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsors,

Hello! How is your day? I send you many greetings and I hope you are doing well together with your loved ones. I am happy and grateful to God for giving me the opportunity to write this letter for you. I am Alejandro and I am nineteen years old. I no longer attend school due to our low resources. I was in seventh grade last year but I did not finish the school year last year, so I have only passed my sixth grade. I help with the home duties and grow radishes, onions and coriander for us. In addition, I go to pick coffee beans at the coast from November to January. I use part of the money to buy my clothes and I give the rest to my mother. Thank God, we are all healthy.

My father goes to work to the coast and grows different vegetables for selling. My mother works hard at home and weaves typical clothes for selling. My parents had ten children. Five of my sisters and one brother are already married and live in another places. My sister Selena helps my mother with the household chores, and Ruben and Luis work as farmers.  They help a little with the home income. My family and I attend Church of Christ and I enjoy hearing the preaching. I want to ask you to pray for my family and me so that we are always fine. I pray God blesses and takes care of you wherever you are. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to hear from you soon.

With much love

Alejandro Rodriguez Gutierrez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary