Paulina Ajqui Garcia
Ref# CA1783

About Me
My name is Paulina Ajqui Garcia. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
August 1, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I am Paulina Ajqui Garcia, and I am writing you this letter to tell you about my family. At the moment, we are members of Prince of Peace Church, and we attend the service on Wednesday. We are sure of our Salvation. My mother’s name is Nicolasa,. She is 47 years old, and she is in good health. She is mother and father for my siblings and me, and she works as a day laborer or farmer to cover our needs. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries, corn and clothes. We do not have domestic animals nor grows= grains since we do not own a piece of land. I have an aunt who is in the United States. She has loaned us her house to live in, and she sometimes helps us financially; her name is Petrona Garcia.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 12 years old, and I am healthy. I am repeating third grade again. I am happy because I am receiving face-to-face classes and I am learning more. Everything is more expensive this year, so it has been difficult for my mom to cover my school expenses. My dream is to become a singer in the future. My favorite year’s celebration is Christmas because there are fireworks. I speak Quiche dialect as my first language, so I want to improve my Spanish. I love drinking “Coca-Cola”, and I prefer soccer as a sport. I like singing Happy birthday songs when it is my birthday. Living Water and you are very important for me because I have been blessed in a big way. I hope you like my letter. May God bless you!

All the best

Paulina Ajqui Garcia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC/Antigua