Daily Yaneira Garcia Garcia
Ref# CH4509

About Me
My name is Daily Yaneira Garcia Garcia. I'm a 6-year-old.

My birthday is
December 16, 2016.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Chixocol, where your child lives, is a very small village nestled in a mountain valley in the state of Quiche, Guatemala. Life in this state is very difficult and somewhat isolated from the outside world. Most families live in one-room adobe houses with dirt floors and a small attached kitchen. The extremely poor live in houses made of corn stalks. In the past few years electricity and water has become available to most people in the area - however, indoor plumbing is very rare. Most of the families are farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors. Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider it of value.  Life in Quiche is always a challenge.

Hello! My name is Daily Yaneira Garcia Garcia, and I am 5 years old. I was born on December 16, 2016. I am healthy, and I am in kindergarten this year. My hobby is playing dolls. I like the color yellow, and my favorite animal is the unicorn. I love eating fried chicken. My parents’ names are Simeon Garcia Coj and Lucrecia Lorena Garcia Garcia. My father works as a farmer while my mother dedicates her time to the family and home. I only have one sister, and she is part of the feeding program too.

As a family, we are attending a church. We live in our own house, and it has two rooms and a separated kitchen. The house is made of concrete block with a concrete roof and concrete floor. We have running water and electricity services. We have dogs at home. We are a humble family, and we are in need of corn. I walk for 25 minutes to arrive to the feeding program, and my grandmother accompanies me. I hope you find my letter interesting. May God bless you!

With much love

Daily Yaneira Garcia Garcia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua