Albi Baci
Ref# PG0200

About Me
My name is Albi Baci. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 6, 2016.
Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Albi Baci. I am 5 years old and my birthday is on December 6th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is black. I like to dress my sport outfits in this color and I think this color goes with me. My future desire is to become a professional cook. I started to attend the preschool kindergarten on September. During the first days I was happy to see my teacher and friends that I have missed so much during the summer. The kindergarten closes for three months in our country and I some of my friends I hadn’t seen for a long while. I enjoy learning to read and write and playing with the toys that we have in the kindergarten to share between us. When I return home, at midday, I meet again with my friends who live near my house so that we can spend a few hours playing hide and seek, with toys or other simple games. During the evenings, I like to watch cartoons or draw and color.

My family and I live in a small village, very close to the town of Pogradec. My father keeps two cows and cares for them. We benefit from the cows that he rases products as milk, butter, cheese, etc. My father is also able to sell milk in the town to the people who ask him to bring milk to their houses. He is also selling every year the calves that are delivered form the cows and with the income that he provides selling them, he buys for us what is the most needed for the living. My mother is dealing with the housekeeping. She cleans the house, cooks for us and washes our clothes. My mother is also helping my father while he feeds the cows. My uncle is also keeping two cows and lives close to us so my father and him work together to care for four cows. My mother besides the housekeeping is also dealing a little with gardening and has planted vegetables for consumption such as peppers, tomatoes, onions, etc. I have a younger sister who is two years old. She stays at home and we play together or watch cartoons.

The LW/Adopt a Child church in Pogradec meets on Sundays for the church services. During the days of the week, the staff of this church organizes Bible studies for ladies, men and teens. Every six weeks, all the children who are registered in the sponsorship programme receive a food package containing flour, pasta, sugar, rice, oil, etc. Thank you for the physical and spiritual care that you are providing for me. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania