Jefry Adrian Garcia Morente
Ref# ZA4648

About Me
My name is Jefry Adrian Garcia Morente. I'm a 13-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 9, 2009.
Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley. The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small town tradesmen. It also has a large open air market which serves much of the area. Even with all of this, the poverty level is very high and the children are very needy.

Hello, my name is Jefry Adrian Garcia Morente. I was born on April 9, 2009, and I am 12 years old. I am a healthy boy, and I am in sixth grade this year; I am attending school once a week. I like playing soccer and riding bicycles in my free time. I love red, and I like dogs. My favorite food is Chow Mein. I have one brother and two sisters. I live about 10 minutes away from the feeding program; my oldest sister accompanies me to the program. We are members of a Methodist Church.

My father’s name is Romeo Garcia De La Cruz, and he has a stall where he sells Mexican tacos. My mother’s name is Rosa Morente Ruiz, and she is a housewife. She also looks after her domestic animals and helps my father with his business. We live in our own house made of adobe with a tile roof and concrete floor. It has one room and one kitchen, and we have running water and electricity. This is my personal information, and I hope you can find it interesting.

With much love 

Jefry Adrian Garcia Morente

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary, Antigua