Byron Geovany Garcia Garcia
Ref# ZA4641

About Me
My name is Byron Geovany Garcia Garcia. I'm a 10-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 8, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley. The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small town tradesmen. It also has a large open air market which serves much of the area. Even with all of this, the poverty level is very high and the children are very needy.

Hello, my name is Byron Geovany Garcia Garcia. I was born on April 8, 2011, and I am 10 years old. I am a healthy boy, and I am in fourth grade this year; I attend school to bring my study guides and deliver my homework every Tuesday. I keep playing soccer in my free time. I love red, and I like dogs. My favorite food is fried chicken. I have two brothers and one sister. I live about 35 minutes away from the feeding program; I usually walk to the program with my friends. We attend the Catholic Church on Sunday.

My father’s name is Camilo de Jesus Garcia Gomez, and he works as a farmer and day laborer. My mother’s name is Juana Garcia De La Cruz, and she is a housewife; she also looks after her hens, pigs and cow. We live in our own house which is made of adobe with a tile roof and concrete floor. It has two rooms and one kitchen, and we have running water and electricity. This is my personal information, and I hope you can find it interesting.

Kisses and hugs 

Byron Geovany Garcia Garcia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary, Antigua