Sabela Jasharllari
Ref# UMK0022

About Me
My name is Sabela Jasharllari. I'm a 10-year-old.

My birthday is
August 3, 2012.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Sabela Jasharllari. I am 10 years old and my birthday is on August 3rd. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is red and my future dream is to become a nurse. I frequent the fifth grade at school and my favorite subject is Math. I like to study informatics and learn to use the computer, even that in our schools we take very few lessons and don’t have computers to use. I like to meet and play with my friends for a few hours every day. We meet right after school and play in the roads that are near our houses. Our games are very simple and we play with ball or jump with elastics. I try to help my mother with all that I can offer to do for her, while she cleans, cooks and does other things around our house. I also run to the shop when she needs something quick to be bought there. As a treat to myself, I usually get candies or gum. When I complete the homework from school and study the books, I also like to spend time to read outside school books that I borrow from my friends. I also enjoy watching programs for children or cartoons on TV. My family lives in Kalivac. This village is in the mountains and our area is called the Upper Mokra. I have five persons in my family and we live in very poor conditions. Our house is old and it doesn’t offer appropriated living conditions to us. I have a brother and a sister. My brother is 17 years old and my sister is 15 years old. They both go to the high school in another village and they are also in the programme. We frequent the Bible classes in a bar that the team has rented to do the activities for us and enjoy our time there learning from the Word of God. We receive food packages every six weeks and we are very thankful to the program for the food provided to us as family. My father is working as guard for a company that is working to fix the national road that passes by our village. Working as guard, he earns too less but, we are happy he has this job. Same as the other people who live in the village, we own land. My parents have planted only beans, onions and other vegetables. We consume a lot of vegetables in our meals so that we buy less groceries in the shop. My father has a horse and a mule. He goes from time to time in the mountain together with my brother to collect wood. The winters are too cold in my country and they go to the mountain to collect a lot of wood that we need to burn for heating and cooking. We are living with low income and we are thankful for every help and care that we receive from the programme of Adopt a Child. Thank you and God bless you in return.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania