Endri Topalli
Ref# PP0041

About Me
My name is Endri Topalli. I'm 14 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 20, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Proptisht

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Endri Topalli. I am a 14 year old boy and my birthday is on June 20th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. I have completed the 8th grade at school. Schools are closed till September 15th for the summer break. I have also received the evaluation certificate of this school year from my teacher and was pleased with my grades. My favorite subject at school is Math and there I have received the highest mark. I will spend the summer at home. My family and I can’t offer to go for holidays and I will spend these days playing and chatting with my close friends. My friends and I gather and play football in the school field that is in the centre of the village. I enjoy playing football and one of my dreams is to be a football team player. My favorite color is black. On July we will have the harvest time therefore my parents and I need to work hard in order to bring the wheat from the fields to our home after being harvested. We grind the wheat to flour so we can have enough food provision for a whole year through. My mother, same as all other ladies in the village bakes the bread at home. She also bakes pies filled with vegetables and cooks beans to serve to us in our meals. Most of the families in my village deal with agriculture and raise animals as cows and sheep. They also keep a few hens and chickens to provide at least a few eggs to consume in the mornings. On this season my parents and I gather the straw and alfalfa and pile it up and in this way, they provide from our lands the livestock needed for our cows and sheep. In a few months time we will have the plums and apples ripen and we will start to collect these fruits. My mother usually makes composts or jam from the plums and apples. My father boils and steams plums to have a few litters of raki. (Alcoholic brand served to guests in Albania) My father is emigrating in Greece and works there in agriculture for a few months every year. We miss him when he is away from home, but we are happy that through working there he can provide better for our living needs. My father’s name is Kliton and my mother’s name is Rajmonda. I have two sisters. I frequent the activities of the LWI church in Proptisht. On Mondays we have the church service and on Wednesdays we have Bible classes. I am blessed once a month with a food package from Adopt a Child and very happy to learn from the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania