Angela Veronica Luis Calel
Ref# PT0055

About Me
My name is Angela Veronica Luis Calel. I'm a 6-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 7, 2014.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

Before anything else I would like to express to you my gratitude for being my sponsor and blessing me through Living Water. I walk for one hour and fifteen minutes to arrive to the feeding program. I am Angela Veronica but everybody affectionately calls me Vero. I am 6 years old and my birthday was in May. I am not attending school since I am still young so I am at home. I enjoy playing dolls with my cousins.

The people who live in the house are my mother, grandparents, uncles, cousins and me. My father left to go to The United States in order to earn more money to support us. He keeps in touch with us and sends money. Thanks to God, he is working normally there despite the pandemic situation. My mother´s duties are taking care of us and doing the housework. We are members of the Catholic Church. I am grateful to God because we all are in good health. In spite of the hard health situation that we are currently facing in our country, our Lord has been taking care of us. We are praying for your family and for all the world. We trust in our Lord's mercy and that He will put His healing hands over all people who are suffering during this pandemic. I would like to receive a letter from you and have the opportunity to share our life experiences with each other.

Thinking of you!

Angela Veronica Luis Calel

Translated by: Mireya de Sandoval, AAC Secretary/Antigua