Dalti Biba
Ref# KA1234

About Me
My name is Dalti Biba. I'm 3 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 18, 2017.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Katjel

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Dalti Biba. I am a 3 years old boy and my birthday is on January 18th.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. I will attend the kindergarten for the first time on September this year. I am all excited to go there and know my new teacher and friends. I spend the day playing in front of my home with my cousins. I love to play with a ball and my future dream is to be a football player and play for the team of my country. Every morning when I wake up, after I take the breakfast, I like to sit and play with my car toys or watch cartoons on TV. I stay very close to my mother and when she goes shopping, I like to go with her and get a few sweets to enjoy. My favorite dinner is rise and chicken, but I also enjoy toast cheese and sausages or fried potatoes .

My family and I live in Katjel. We have three bedrooms and a kitchen & living room in our home. Our house is old and doesn’t offer appropriated living conditions. I have four persons in my family. My father’s name is Fadil and my mother’s name is Valbona. I have an older brother brother whose name is Klajdi. He is at present 13 years old and completed the seventh grade at school. During the day, whem my mother is busy working in the garden, he cares for me. My father is working in Germany full time. He got hired in construction and with the income he gets there, we are fully provided in our basic living needs. My mother hasn’t found the need to work in the land or plant anything. We don’t keep animals as keeping them, we need also to plant the stock food needed. My father is away for the whole year, but he comes twice a year whenever he gets his holidays from work and we enjoy seeing him. We miss him very much while he is away. During this period of time, the ladies are planting the vegetable gardens, but my mother is too busy carrying for me. During June, my brother and mother collects carries and my mother makes jam out of them. I am very happy to enjoy my time at the church of Katjel. I go there rarely because of lockdown. The pastor and the team there take good care of me and of all the other children. I get blessed with food and attend the Bible classes for the smallest children once a week.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Living Water Adopt a Child Albania