Miguel Angel Mauricio


Gender Male
Birth Date Sep 13, 2011
Age 8 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Zacualpa
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

ZA4535

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Miguel Angel Mauricio Leon Garcia.  I was born on September 13, 2011.  I am a healthy child, and I have one brother and one sister.  My father is not living with us, nor does he help us with our expenses.  My stepfather’s name is Mario and he is working in the United States.  He is the one who helps my mother with the expenses.  My mother’s name is Yury, and she works in a bakery in the afternoons.  We live with my grandparents because we do not have our own house, and we split the expenses with them. The house is made of adobe with a tin roof.  We have water and electricity.  My family does not travel to the coast to work as many families do.  I am in 1st grade.  My favorite color is blue and my favorite animal is the cat.  The foods that I like best are melons and fried chicken.  In my free time, I like to play ball and toy cars or to watch television. Currently, my family does not attend church. 

With much love and many blessings,

Miguel Angel Mauricio Leon Garcia

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00