Momserat Angeli Vasquez Lopez
Ref# NE2520

About Me
My name is Momserat Angeli Vasquez Lopez. I'm 8 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 14, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Zone 5, where your child lives, is located in a slum area of Guatemala City.  An extremely poor area, our program is squeezed in among the shanty dwellings built over an old city dump. Many houses in this area are without toilets or running water and are assembled with scrap wood, sheet metal, and cardboard. Zone 5 is considered one of the most dangerous areas of Guatemala City. It is controlled by gangs and drug pushers.  Robberies and murders are common in this area.  Public education is available - however, many cannot afford it.  Life in Zone 5 is very difficult. This child lives on top of an old rubbish dump in Zone 5 of Guatemala City.

Hello, my name is Momserat Angeli Vasquez Lopez.  I was born on November 14, 2011 and I am seven years old.  I am a healthy child.  I have one brother and one sister.  My sister also attends the feeding program.  My father’s name is Luis and he drives a moto taxi.  Unfortunately, he had an accident and is not able to work right now.  My mother’s name is Monica and she is a housewife.  We live in my grandfather’s house.  It has three rooms made of adobe with a tin roof.  We live in one small room and we share the kitchen with my grandparents.  I am in kindergarten and when I am not in school, I like to play with my dolls and balls, and to play hide-and-seek.  My favorite color is pink and my favorite animal is the lion.  The food that I like best is black beans with eggs.  My family attends Calvary Church.

With much love and many blessings,

Momserat Angeli Vasquez Lopez

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary