Sandra Andrea Grave de la Cruz
Ref# PT0061

About Me
My name is Sandra Andrea Grave de la Cruz. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
June 1, 2009.
Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I am Sandra Andrea, and I hope you are doing well. I am fourteen years old. I live with my mother and youngest brother Walter. Sadly, I know nothing about my father since he abandoned my family and me. We do not attend any church yet. My mother keeps busy cleaning our house and taking care of us. Her name is Andrea, and she is 30 years old. Every end of the year, she travels to the coast and cuts coffee beans. She is a single mother, and it has been difficult for her to support our family needs. However, we try to survive by growing hens and turkeys for sale. Besides that, we cultivate corn and beans for our consumption. Luckily, all of us are in good health.

I am in sixth grade and enjoy receiving face-to-face classes because it is easier to learn my lessons. I can speak the Quiche dialect, but I would like to improve my Spanish speaking. For my future, I have a lot of ideas in mind, and one of them is working in a grocery store in the future. In my free time, I enjoy playing soccer because this is the best for me. Christmas is one of the most beautiful seasons of the year, and I love it. For this time, I can eat delicious tamales and drink hot fruit punch. Besides punch, I love drinking Pepsi. We are a humble family, so we do not celebrate our birthdays as many people usually do. Despite that, there are many hugs for everybody during their special day. Most of our current needs are blankets and groceries, especially corn. However, my brother and I have received delicious food and medical care from LW. Undoubtedly, this project has been a great blessing in our lives. I leave you now, but if you want to hear something else from me, do not doubt to ask me.

Kind regards,

Sandra Andrea Grave de la Cruz

Translated by: Hillary Popol, AAC Secretary / Antigua Guatemala