Marvin Eliseo


Gender Male
Birth Date Nov 03, 2008
Age 11 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Tunajá
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

TU2893

Tunajá is an area of the state of Quiché, Guatemala.  The inhabitants are Quiché Indians who trace their ancestral roots to the ancient Mayan civilization.  The prevalent language is the Indian dialect - Quiché.  The people are either farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors.  Very little money ever changes hands as they use a barter system.  Public education is available - however, most families cannot afford it.  Electricity and running water are not available in most of the area.

Hello, my name is Marvin Eliseo de la Cruz Ajqui.  I was born on November 3, 2008.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 10 minutes to get to the program.  I have one brother who also attends the feeding program.  My father’s name is Carlos and he works as a farmer.  He also travels to the coast to work during the coffee harvest at the end of the year for one or two months.  My mother’s name is Hilda and she is a housewife.  She also weaves typical items.  We own the house in which we live.  It is made of adobe with a tin roof and a dirt floor.  The house has four rooms and a kitchen.  We have water and electricity.  We have some hens and pigs.  Thanks to God, all of my family is in good health.  I am in 1st grade.  My favorite color is red and my favorite animal is the bird.  The foods that I like best are noodles, rice and beans.  In my free time, I like to play ball and toy cars or to ride a bicycle.  Currently, my family does not attend church.

With much love and many blessings,

Marvin Eliseo de la Cruz Ajqui

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00