Fredy Morente de la Cruz
Ref# CC1548

About Me
My name is Fredy Morente de la Cruz. I'm a 10-year-old.

My birthday is
January 30, 2013.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I greet you in the name of Jesus. I am Fredy Morente de la Cruz, and I am a 10-year-old boy. Fortunately, we are Christians and attend Prince of Peace Church; we go on Wednesday and Friday. I trust my salvation in Christ. I thank you so much for the encouraging words to attend the church that the LW team gave to me. Gratefully, we are in good health. My father is Macario Morente, and he is 37 years old. He does farm work, works as a day laborer and goes to cut sugar cane on the coast to support our family expenses. My mother is Rogelia De La Cruz, and she is 27 years old. She is a housewife and weaves typical items for selling to get some income. We raise hens, pigs and goats. In addition, we grow corn; however, it is not enough to cover the whole year. Therefore, we buy some when we run out.

I am in 4th grade, and I receive classes at school; I like it because my learning is better. I appreciate the effort my father does to support me at school even though he does not have a good job. My native language is Quiche dialect, and I would like to learn to speak Spanish because I would like to communicate better with other people. When I am older, I want to be a good farmer. I like rain; winter is my favorite season because it is important for crops.

Among all drinks, my favorite is orange juice. I feel so happy when my birthday comes because sometimes, I get a present; I enjoy unwrapping it. I like to play football in my free time; it is the sport I like the most. We are a humble family, so our greatest needs are corn, food and shoes. Receiving the meals in the feeding program is a great blessing for me as well as to my family. Take care. Every blessing for you!


Fredy Morente de la Cruz

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala