Armando Gonzalez Simaj
Ref# TU2881

About Me
My name is Armando Gonzalez Simaj. I'm 4 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 9, 2015.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! Let me begin by thanking you for taking the time to read my update. I want to tell you that I walk for twenty minutes to arrive to the feeding program. I am Armando. I am 4 years old and I will have my birthday in September. Since I am still too young. I am not attending school yet. Some of my siblings are doing homework at home in order to continue with their studies.

The people who live in the house are my parents, siblings and me. My father´s job consists of farming the land and working as a day laborer. Fortunately the pandemic is not affecting his job and he continues working as normal. My brother Sebastian helps my father with some work at home. My mother´s duties are doing the housework and weaving typical clothes for selling along with my sisters Julia, Gregoria and Sandra. The selling is not the same due to the pandemic but thanks to God, it is enough to cover our family needs. My sisters are not attending school. My family and I are members of Catholic Church, and since it is closed we are praying at home. I am grateful to God because we all are in good health. In spite of the hard health situation that we are currently facing in our country, our Lord has been taking care of us. We trust in our Lord's mercy and that He will put His healing hands over all people who are suffering during this pandemic. I would like to receive a letter from you and have the opportunity to share our life experiences with each other.

God bless you!

Armando Gonzalez Simaj

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary /Antigua