Braulio Joel Us Garcia
Ref# TU2544

About Me
My name is Braulio Joel Us Garcia. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
November 21, 2009.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Braulio Joel Us Garcia, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are still members of the Catholic Church, and we attend the mass on Wednesday. We are assured in our Salvation. We raise hens, turkeys, pigs and goats for selling. We also grow corn, black beans, bananas, mangoes and lemons, but they are for our consumption. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and clothes. My mother’s name is Juana. She is 42 years old, and she is in good health. She does the laundry of others and weaves typical blankets for selling. She is the only one who is covering the home expenses because my father abandoned us due to alcoholic problems. He is now living with his mother (my grandmother), and we do not have any communication with him.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 14 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 5th grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because I learn more and solve all my doubts. It has been difficult for my mother to cover my school expenses since she is a single parent. I want to work in a grocery store when I am older. My favorite celebration is Christmas because we visit our relatives and I light fireworks. I enjoy receiving gifts and a cake when it is my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking apple juice and sodas like Pepsi. My town’s dialect is Quiche, so I would like to learn it. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for the delicious food and medicine received. I hope to hear from you soon.

Kisses and hugs

Braulio Joel Us Garcia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala