Julia Isabel Lopez Ajqui
Ref# TU2402

About Me
My name is Julia Isabel Lopez Ajqui. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
February 4, 2009.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I send you many greetings and I hope you are in good health. I want to tell you a little about me. My name is Julia Isabel Lopez Ajqui, and I am thirteen years old. I have no siblings. My grandmother lives with me. My mother left for the United States 4 years ago and helps me economically. My grandmother is a hardworking housewife, raises domestic animals, and weaves typical clothing. My biological father abandoned us many years ago. To spend time with family we play outside together. Last year we celebrated Christmas by making tamales, punch, and going out to walk in the village. I live in a humble home in Tunaja. My house is located about a 30-minute walk from the feeding program. The house we live in belongs to my grandmother. There are two rooms, and a galley to cook in. The house is made of block, the roof is made of tin sheet, and the floor is made of cement. We have running water and electricity in our home. The house is in good condition. Thank God my family and I are healthy. The pandemic affected our economy because we struggled to afford some necessities, but we have gone forward. I am in sixth grade this year. I attend face-to-face classes every weekday, and I turn in my assignments during these days. I have not struggled to learn throughout the pandemic because it has been easy for me to adjust to the changes. I do not have access to the internet. In my free time, I help with the house chores. I do not attend a church yet. I do not miss the feeding center because I am now busy with my schoolwork and daily activities. Our greatest needs are school supplies and clothes. I end my letter wishing you the best. The evangelism team is speaking to families in Quiche by phone call. They spoke to my grandmother to receive this information.

Many blessings,

Julia Isabel Lopez Ajqui

Translated by: Kalyan Marroquin / Missionary Intern