Lesly Maribel Lopez Cay
Ref# DU1673

About Me
My name is Lesly Maribel Lopez Cay. I'm a 16-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 19, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

I feel so blessed to have the opportunity to talk you about my life. I am Lesly Maribel Lopez Cay, and I am now 15 years old. I am not attending school because I prefer to stay at home. I dedicate all my time to take care of my mother and I help my sister to do the household chores; she cooks and washes clothes for our family because our mother is sick and cannot do these things. My father works as a farmer with other people, and in his free time, he collects natural fertilize to sell in the plant nurseries; he is a responsible man. My mother suffers from arthritis so she stays in bed most of the time.

This pandemic has affected our economy because there is not much work so my father has not been able to find a stable job. In spite of this, God has been faithful with us because He has supported us through the feeding program and local municipality. We received grocery bags from Living Water and they helped us to survive during those days that we have nothing at home. I thank you so much for supporting my family and me. Thank God, none of my family has gotten Covid-19, and we are in good health. I would like to ask you to pray for my mother’s health since she is not under a medical treatment due to our low income. We are not attending a church.

Lastly, I want to tell you that my sister helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I thank you for taking the time to read my letter. 

Love and blessings

Lesly Maribel Lopez Cay

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua