Meilin Carilin Ramos Hernandez
Ref# DU1413

About Me
My name is Meilin Carilin Ramos Hernandez. I'm a 18-year-old.

My birthday is
March 11, 2005.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I am Meilin Carilin, and I am 17 years old. This year, I no longer attend school, and for now, I help with the chores at home and watching over my little sister. I missed attending the feeding program and all activities the team prepared for us. Thankfully, the program is open again. I walk 10 minutes to arrive to the program. My father abandoned us years ago and we do not have communication with him. So my mother is the one who supports us; she works as a farmer in a farm in the village. By the grace of God, we are in good health.

My family and I have the custom to take dinner together and talking about how was our day. Last Christmas, we celebrated by eating “tamales” (a typical dish), things have changed, and are quite different as used to be. We are not attending church for now. We live on a piece of land that San Sebastian farm has borrowed from us. We have only one room where we sleep and cook, it is made entirely of tin sheets with cement floor. We have water and electricity services. Fortunately, the house is in good condition. Unfortunately, the pandemic came to affect us because my mother was not working for a time and we went through difficult economic times. Thank God, we were blessed with food parcels through Living Water, and we are so grateful because it was very useful at home. For now, our principal need are groceries. To finish, I want to let you know that the LW team called us and asked for this updated information, they gave us a date in the program, and I provided it to them in person. I hope to receive news from you soon!

With much love,

Meilin Carilin Ramos Hernandez

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua