Juan Francisco Cux Mejia
Ref# ZA4785

About Me
My name is Juan Francisco Cux Mejia. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
February 8, 2012.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Juan Francisco Cux Mejia, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are still members of the Catholic Church, and we attend the mass on Wednesday. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are clothes. We do not have crops since we do not have a piece of land to sow crops. My father’s name is Francisco. He is 39 years old, and he is in good health. He works making tiles and digging out sand from the river. My stepmother’s name is Aura. She is 35 years old, and she is in good health too. She sometimes works in a typical restaurant to help my father with the income.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 11 years old, and I am healthy. I did not want to continue studying this year, so I am now keep helping my father to dig out sand. My favorite celebration is Christmas because my family prepares the traditional “tamales”. When it is my birthday, my mother prepares me a delicious dish. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking “Incaparina” (hot drink made from corn and soy). I would like to learn English language. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for the delicious food I receive. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Juan Francisco Cux Mejia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala