Euglen Kojo
Ref# KA1281

About Me
My name is Euglen Kojo. I'm a 4-year-old.

My birthday is
April 22, 2018.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Euglen Kojo. I am 3 years old and my birthday is on April 22nd. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is blue and my future dream is to be a police. I attend the kindergarten from morning till midday. I enjoy learning new things from the teacher while I am hearing the stories she tells to us. My friends and I play with the toys that the kindergarten has got for us to use and share between us and I have made many new friends while playing, drawing and coloring. My mother comes to take me at midday from the kindergarten and after I get my lunch, I go outside to play with my cousins and friends who live very close to my house. Our games are simple as hide and seek, we play with ball and do run races. When the weather is nice and sunny, we stay for a long while to play outside. During the evenings, when I stay inside my house, I like to draw and color and I also like to watch cartoons on the TV. I have a brother and we both like to play together inside the house.

My family and I live in Katjel. I live with my father and mother and I have a brother. My brother is also in the programme and we both benefit spiritual and physical care from Adopt a Child. My mother, my brother and I frequent the activities of the church in Katjel during the days of the week and the three of us also frequent the church services on Saturdays. I enjoy frequenting the Bible classes because there we learn about the Lord through the Bible stories and after the lessons, we play and have lots of fun. My mother is also frequenting the church services every Saturday and she has the possibility to frequent the other Bible study meetings in small groups that the church organizes for ladies. My father is emigrating in Greece or in Northern Macedonia in order to work there and provide for our family. He goes to work in these countries when he gets a job to do. At times he works in agriculture and at other times he works in construction. My father spends from three to six months in these countries and he is greatly missed from us, but we are happy that he has a job to supply our living needs. My mother is working in the vegetable garden that we have in front of our house. She will soon start to plant the seeds in the garden and we enjoy fresh and bio products, such as tomatoes, peppers, onions, beans etc. Spring is coming and during this season the flowers and trees bloom and our village looks prettier. All the people will start to work in the gardens and land and will bring the cows and sheep out to be feed in the fields. Most of the families are poor in my village and so are we. We face financial hardships and I am very thankful to the Adopt a Child programme for all the support they are giving to me. Thank you for your care to me and God bless you richly!

Translated by Martin Rucolli