Manuela Collaku
Ref# PG0161

About Me
My name is Manuela Collaku. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 15, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Manuela Collaku. I am 11 years old and my birthday is on September 15th.  I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to be an artist. I like to dance and one of my dreams is to dance in a big scene before an audience. At present I frequent the sixth grade of school and am doing my maximum to study well. The subject that I like the most in school is Literature and Language. Because of the pandemic, we are respecting the distancing and wear masks, but I am happy that we can go to take the lessons physically and don’t have to do school online. After school, usually I get together with my friends to play. We play each time the weather is nice and sunny. I am offering myself to help my mother while she does the cooking and cleaning. I like to spend time during the evenings to study my school books and do the homework that the teacher gives to us, but at rare times, my mother, older sister and I enjoy walking by the lake. Walks during the evenings are tradition in our town.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My father’s name is Luftar. He has died before three years and this was a shock to all of us. After he died, the government has given to me and to my sister a pension that is released to children who live with one parent only or who are orphans. We will receive such income until we will be 18 years old. My mother’s name is Celnike. She is jobless and she is carrying for us, especially in the condition that we are, living with only one parent. My mother spends her day doing the cleaning, cooking and the housekeeping. My sister is 18 years old at present and she will graduate from high school next year. We as family live out of low income and we are facing financial hardships. Thank you for all your care and support to us.

The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Pogradec has the services on Saturdays. After the time of worship, the children go to the Bible classes and there they are taking Bible lessons from the teachers of our staff. Before the church service, our Pastor is also organizing a special youth meeting where they can fellowship and study the Bible altogether. We have during the week a Bible study for the ladies, on Thursdays. Every six weeks, the children who are frequenting the progarmme receive a food package that is provided from Adopt a Child. The package contains rice, oil, pasta, sugar, etc. Thank you for helping us to care for these children and tell them the Good News about Jesus. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania