Nicolas Ronal Antony Tzoy Ventura
Ref# CH4378

About Me
My name is Nicolas Ronal Antony Tzoy Ventura. I'm a 6-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 26, 2016.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Chixocol, where your child lives, is a very small village nestled in a mountain valley in the state of Quiché, Guatemala. Life in this state is very difficult and somewhat isolated from the outside world. Most families live in one-room adobe houses with dirt floors and a small attached kitchen. The extremely poor live in houses made of corn stalks. In the past few years electricity and water has become available to most people in the area - however, indoor plumbing is very rare. Most of the families are farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors. Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider it of value. Life in Quiché is always a challenge.

Hello! My name is Nicolas Ronal Antony Tzoy Ventura and I attend the Chixocol feeding program. I am five years old and I was born on April 26, 2016. I am in good health. I am not studying yet due to my age. I enjoy playing football and toy cars. I like to draw and paint. My favorite color is orange, and my favorite animal is the rabbit. I really like to eat fried chicken. I have three brothers. My father´s name is Virgilio Tzoy Turquiz, and he is working as a farmer. My mother´s name is Everilda Ventura Tzalam and she does the chores at home. She raises some hens, and when she has a need, she sells them. My parents have a small grocery store. We do not attend a church, but we hope to do it someday. We have our own house which is made of tiles, terrace roof and ceramic floor. We have three rooms with a separate kitchen. We have running water and electricity. My father takes us in his motorcycle to the feeding program, and we take about five minutes to arrive.   

With much love and many blessings,

Nicolas Ronal Antony Tzoy Ventura

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua