Jose David Chiquito Cuc
Ref# JT2586

About Me
My name is Jose David Chiquito Cuc. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 5, 2014.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Jocotenango

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Jocotenango, where your child lives, is in the state of Sacatepéquez, Guatemala and is a suburb of Antigua. It is an urban environment and is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). Most of the children attend school, but financial hardship affects many families and forces most of the children to leave after the sixth grade.  Only one out of ten children finishes high school. Children in this area face temptations from gangs and drugs.

Hello, my name is Jose David Chiquito Cuc. I was born on February 05, 2014, and I am 7 years old. I am a healthy boy, and I am in first grade this year; I am receiving study guides every fifteen days. I keep playing soccer, marbles and spinning top at home in my free time. I love blue color, and I like the cats. My favorite typical snack is “tostada de aguacate” (it is a fried tortilla with guacamole). I have one brother and five sisters. I live about 15 minutes far away from the feeding program; I have to take a bus to get to the program. We are attending a Christian Church called Glory that Impacts.

My father’s name is Jose Manuel Chiquito Reyes, and he works as a municipal police. My mother’s name is Elvia Emiliana Cuc Lopez, and she works as a housecleaner to help with the income. We live in our own house made of concrete block with a tin sheet roof, and we have running water and electricity. We are a needy family, and my parents also have to cover my grandparents’ expenses. This is my personal information, and I hope you can find it interesting.

With much love

Jose David Chiquito Cuc

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary, Antigua