Ericka Maritza Mucia Riz
Ref# CH4173

About Me
My name is Ericka Maritza Mucia Riz. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 23, 2012.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

This is Ericka Maritza Mucia Riz, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We continue attending church on Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday, and we are assured of our Salvation. We raise hens to sell and improve the home income. We also grow some corn, but it is not enough for the whole year, so we have to buy the rest. We are a humble family, and our needs are corn and groceries. My father’s name is Virgilio. He is 34 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a farmer and day laborer to support the family. My mother’s name is Juana. She is 28 years old, and she is in good health too. She works with our neighbors by picking green beans and tomatoes.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 11 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 5th grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because I learn more, and it is easier to do the homework. It has been difficult for my parents to cover my school expenses, but they are doing their best. I want to become a secretary when I am older. My favorite celebration is Christmas because we eat something delicious as a family. We do not have the custom of celebrating our birthdays due to our low resources. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking sodas and water. I would like to learn English language someday. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for the delicious food received. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Ericka Maritza Mucia Riz

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala