Gilmar Antonio Reyes Lopez
Ref# DU2262

About Me
My name is Gilmar Antonio Reyes Lopez. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 4, 2016.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello, my name is Gilman Antonio Reyes Lopez and I was born on April 4th, 2016 in San Miguel Dueñas. I live in Colonia El Recreo, Dueñas with my family. I have one brother named Cristofer Abraham and he is part of the feeding program. My hobbies are playing video games, painting and playing with my cat. I only receive some training to attend school in the future. My favorite color is green and my favorite animal is a cat. My favorite dish is soup.

My father´s name is Gilmar Isidro Reyes Perez and he works by tending a telephone store for Claro Company. On the other hand, my mother´s name is Aracely Nohemi Lopez Ortiz and she takes care of us and the house. We own a humble house in El Recreo and it has one room and a separate kitchen. It is made of block and tin sheet roof with running water and electricity. However, we now live in another house with my grandmother since she was diagnosed with Cancer last November. She needs to attend the doctor often so my family is helping her. Her house is made of tin sheet and rustic floors. There are two rooms: one for her and one for us, and a separate kitchen to share. There is running water and electricity that my family pays for. We are members of The Evangelical Church and I feel grateful for God because I have seen His faithfulness in my life.

With much love,

Gilmar Antonio Reyes Lopez

Translated by: Mireya de Sandoval / AAC Secretary