Jennifer Elizabeth Ortiz Osoy
Ref# NE2547

About Me
My name is Jennifer Elizabeth Ortiz Osoy. I'm a 10-year-old.

My birthday is
June 18, 2013.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Jennifer Elizabeth Ortiz Osoy, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are now members of Calvary Church, and we attend the services on Tuesday and Thursday. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries, clothes and school supplies. My father’s name is Marcos. He is 39 years old, and he is in good health. He works on audio-visual event montages to support us. My mother’s name is Maria, and she is 31 years old. She has started to work as a secretary to help with the income. I want to ask you to pray for her because she is suffering from low blood pressure, and she is still doing her check-ups at the hospital.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 10 years old, and I am fine. I am in fourth grade, and I am happy to attend school in person because I learn quicker. It has been difficult for my parents to cover my school supplies, but they are doing their best. I want to become a veterinarian when I am older, and I would like to learn English. I enjoy eating cake for my birthday. I like riding my bicycle, and I love drinking sodas like Coca-Cola. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am very grateful for all the support received. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Jennifer Elizabeth Ortiz Osoy

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala