Evelyn Adriana Pelen Misteco
Ref# DU2189

About Me
My name is Evelyn Adriana Pelen Misteco. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 3, 2013.
Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! This is Evelyn Adriana Pelen Misteco, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. Currently, we are attending church three times per week. LW Evangelism team shared the gospel with us, and we are grateful to them for their words. We grow corn and black beans in our own piece of land. We are a humble family, and at the moment, our greatest needs are groceries and tin sheets. My father’s name is Faustino. He is 44 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a farmer and supports us financially. My mother’s name is Helda. She is 33 years old, and she is in good health too. She works hard at home and picks coffee beans when it is the harvest time.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 10 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 4th grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because I am learning more now. It has been difficult for my parents to support me with my studies because they do not earn much money and have other expenses. I want to become a secretary when I am older. It would be nice to learn English someday. My favorite celebration is Christmas because of the gifts. I eat cake and pizza for my birthday, and I enjoy it. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking sodas like Coca-Cola. I receive a big support through the feeding program, and I am very grateful for it; Living Water and you are very important for me. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Evelyn Adriana Pelen Misteco

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala