Xhuljan Vako
Ref# PG0124

About Me
My name is Xhuljan Vako. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 2, 2009.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Xhuljan Vako. I am a 12 years old boy and my birthday is on June 11th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is blue and my future dream is to play football and join a well known team to play with. I have just completed the sixth grade at school and enjoyed learning the subjects that we took from my teachers in my class. At present I am enjoying the summer break that we take from school from June till September. I get together to play football with my friends who live near my home. We play early in the mornings and during the evenings and usually play in the roads. The weather is very hot during midday and we stay inside our houses during this time. In a month time from now the water in the lake we have in our town will be warm enough for us to swim. My friends and I will start to go to swim on June

During the evenings, my parents and I go for walks by the lake and I enjoy getting out. I have a younger brother and try my best to help him and care for him. I helped him to study well at school and during the summer, when he plays, I keep an eye on him. We both do our best to help our parents with all that we can offer first and during the evenings we sit and watch TV together for a short while or play with cards.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My town is small and considered a touristic place during the summer. Many tourists and visitors come to spend their holidays here. The town gets really busy especially during the evenings when the people take walks by the lake. My father’s name is Pirro and my mother’s name is Blerina. I have a 10 years old brother whose name is Kristi. Same as the majority of the households in my town, my father is jobless and tries to work here and there, as offered a job. When he works we have a bit more of income but whenever he is not getting a job, we are financially too challenged. My mother has a job in a sewing company. She receives a very little pay from the work she does there and my parents use the amount she brings to our home to pay the bills for electricity and water. My brother Kristi and I both are registered in the programme and we are happy that we are receiving help and care from the church of Pogradec.

The Living Water church in Pogradec gathers for the weekly service every Saturday at 6:00 PM. In the same time, the children have the Bible classes and the youth have a dedicated Bible study. Every Thursday the church has two Bible study for the ladies who come to study the Bible altogether. The first one in on the morning and the second one is at 4:00 PM. The men have their meeting on Mondays at 6:00PM. Once every six weeks or two months every child who comes to our programme receives a food package containing groceries as oil, sugar, rice, pasta, etc. Thank you for your care and support. We are blessing the children spiritually and physically because of your generosity. God bless you richly

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania