Erjola Korra
Ref# EL0028

About Me
My name is Erjola Korra. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
September 29, 2009.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Erjola Korra. I am 13 years old and my birthday is on May 3rd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red. My future dream is to become a nurse. I am attending the eighth grade at school and am doing well with the lessons. My favorite subject that I enjoy the most at school is Math. Right after school I like to stay for a bit longer to play basketball there together with my friends and at midday, I return home. As soon as I get home and enjoy the launch that my mother has cooked for me, I start to study my school books and do the homework that the teachers give to me. I get together with my friends again during the day so that we can spend a while to play outside. We enjoy playing in the roads, close to our homes, but we don’t get to stay playing for too long because at present we are in the season of winter and we have many rainy days. I contribute to help my mother when she needs me, especially while she cleans or cooks. We have a park in Elbasan and I enjoy getting outside home for a walk, at times with my family and at other times with few of my close friends.

My family and I live in Elbasan. I live with my father and mother. I have an 8 years old brother. He attends the fifth grade at school and is also registered in the programme of Adopt a Child. My father goes to find a job in Greece, he is an emigrant there and works in construction. He is in Greece for 3 months of the year. The government gives to our family a small amount of money considered as social assistance and with this income my parents can pay the monthly bills for electricity and water. My mother is doing the housekeeping only and she cleans, cooks and does the shopping.  My mother comes to the church of Adopt a Child together with us and while we attend the Bible classes she attends the church service. In our church during the week we have Bible study meetings for the men and ladies as well as Bible classes for children and prayer meetings. I am very happy that I am receiving help and care from the Adopt a Child programme. God bless you!

Edited by World Race Team and Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania