James Doda
Ref# PG0069

About Me
My name is James Doda. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 31, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is James Doda. I am a 9 years old boy and my birthday is on December 31st.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is green and my future dream is to be a well known musician. I like singing. . I attend the 3rd grade at school and am doing well with the lessons. I try my best to study well even that I don’t have good conditions in my home to study. My favorite subject at school is Language. I read perfectly and like literature. Because of the Pandemic rules when we are outside our homes and while we take our lessons at school we need to wear masks and respect the distancing.  I am happy that we don’t have a lock down and can take the lessons at school. It was very hard to do school online. After school, I like to get together with my friends and play for a while. We don’t get too far from home to play and usually, as boys we like to play football. On a nice weather my friends and I like to have a short distance walk by the lake. I offer myself to help my parents, doing the shopping when they need to get something small and quick.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My father’s name is Ervin and my mother’s name is Esmeralda. I am a 4 years old sister whose name is Rajmonda. She attends the kindergarten. After I get done with the school homework, I like to spend time to play with her and care for her. I make drawings for Rajmonda to color.  My father, same as the majority of the men who live in our town is jobless and we face poverty. My mother is jobless as well. She does the housekeeping and cares to cook and clean for us. The government is giving to my parents a small amount that is considered as social assistance because both my parents are jobless, but this amount is as small as it can only be used to cover the bills for electricity and water. My father is working in black when he finds a possibility to unload a truck for a groceries store or for a bread factory. He is also working in construction when he is hired from a construction company doing hard labor or chaps fire wood for the people that hire him to do such job. Doing these kinds of jobs, he doesn’t earn much and he is not working daily to provide well for our family. The Living Water Adopt a Child started to register the children in the new programme of Pogradec. The children who are part of the program frequent the Bible classes on Sundays. The church in Pogradec has besides the Sunday services a Bible study for the ladies on Thursdays. All the children who are part of the programme are benefiting help spiritually and physically. Every month they receive a package that contains groceries that are so needed, especially during the pandemic we are going through. Thank you for carrying for the children who are in the most need to be feed physically and eager to receive Bible lessons. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania