Klevisa Spahi
Ref# UMD0033

About Me
My name is Klevisa Spahi. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
May 5, 2009.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Klevisa Spahi. I am 12 years old and my birthday is on May 5th. I am in good health. My favorite color is black and usually I like to dress sport outfits in this color. My future dream is to become a doctor. I frequent the seventh grade at school in my village and my favorite subject that I enjoy to study is Math. I like to spend my free time to play outside with my friends. I get together to play right after school. We play volleyball, fireball and other games that are typical for us girls but at other times, when we don’t play, we choose to talk to one another and have a short distance walk. I do my best to help my mother while she does the housekeeping or cooking. The weather is cold and we have already started to light the fire daily in our house. We all stay in our living room where our wood stove is installed so that we can stay warm and my mother cooks the meals while the fire burns so that we can spend less money in the bills for electricity. I like to study my school books during the evening in our living room.

My family and I live in Dunica, upper Mokra and this village is located among the mountains, far from the town of Pogradec. The road is very bad and not many people go often to the town, only if they really need to. Our house offers appropriated living conditions to us as family. My family has four members. I have my father, mother, an older brother and an older sister. My father’s name is Mirosh and mother’s name is Magbule. My older sister is matured. She is a great help working together with my mother and my older brother has emigrated and is working in Germany. We own land in the village and keep livestock. The land is not very productive because it is not flat and not well flourished. My parents plow the land with animals because the machines can’t reach that far. My parents usually plant on our land vegetables as beans, anions, peppers, as well as alfalfa and corn. They are also planting medicinal flowers that they collect and sell to the town to gain a bit of income. My brother is also helping our family with the income that he receives from his job in Germany. He comes to see us for a few weeks every year and we miss him very much. My parents keep a cow, a few sheep as well as a mule. We benefit from these animals very much. My father sells sheep as well as a calf every year and uses the amount he gets selling them to provide what is needed in our family. Even though, we are still poor and live with very low income and I am very thankful to the Adopt a Child programme that I am benefiting help and care frequenting.

The Living Water Adopt a Child in has rented a home in Dunica and go to this place two days during the week. On Tuesdays and Wednesdays, the team does Bible studies for the adults as well as Bible classes for children. At present, the children are preparing the Christmas performance and are practicing to sing the Christmas songs and play the drama. Every six weeks the children receive a package that contains food as gift form Adopt a Child. During Christmas they will receive their Christmas Alternative gifts and are going to be blessed even more. Thank you for choosing to care for a child and to be a sponsor. God bless you richly!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania