Safide Biba
Ref# WKA0005

About Me
My name is Safide Biba. I'm 65 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 6, 1955.
Sponsorship Type

Widow/Widower

Attends Program

Katjel

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Safide Biba.  I am 65 years old and my birthday is on August 6th. Speaking about my health, I can say that I need to control often my blood pressure by taking medicine monthly. Even that I coupe with these health issue, I am strong and I can care for my own needs as washing my clothes, doing the cooking etc. My husband died before 3 years and since then, I am living alone as a window. I am part of the family of my son who cares for me. He is married and my son’s wife is doing most of the housekeeping and gardening, but I am always there to be a help to her. As far as I feel strong, I like to work alongside my son and his wife to help them. Our home is new and offers appropriated living conditions to the three of us. I am retired from my previous job in agriculture and receive a small village pension. Part of this pension I use to buy the things I need the most for myself and a very small amount, I deliver to my son who cares for my living needs. My son is keeping the main burden to cover our living expenses. At times he emigrates for a season to work in Greece. On spring we planted a vegetable garden and we already are collecting vegetables for consumption such as beans, peppers, tomatoes, anions, etc which we consume as fresh ones and bio products. We decided to keep no animals because it takes lots of effort to care for them and it is too hard to provide the stock food they need to consume during the winter. Around our land and garden we have also got a few fruit trees and we have started to gather the apples, pears and plums to make jam or composts. We preserve them in jars so that we can consume them during the winter. I am very happy that I can live with my son’s family and under his care.

I am very thankful to the Adopt a Child sponsorship program and to the church in Katjel for their help. I have received a food beg containing groceries as oil, flour, rice, sugar, pasta, washing detergents, etc. This food beg we receive monthly is a big help for me. I am thankful to you for your support and care. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli