Eljonis


Gender Male
Birth Date Dec 24, 2016
Age 3 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Katjel
Program Country
Albania

Biography

My name is Eljonis Zito. I am a 3 years old boy and my birthday is on December 24th I am in good health. My favorite color is blue and my favorite toys are car-toys. My future dream is to be a driver and ride trucks. I spend most of the day at home under the care of my mother. I watch cartoons on TV during the evenings and also like to color. I will attend the kindergarten next year on September.

I started to attend every Tuesday and Friday the feeding programme of Katjel. There I enjoy the meals cooked and served from the cooks. I also like to go to the Bible classes and learn from the teachers about the Lord Jesus and His love for us. We have learned songs with moves from the teachers. At the end of the Bible classes we spend a while to color and draw. My mother stays always close to me when I am at the feeding centre.

My father’s name is Toni and mother’s name is Shpresa. We live in Katjel. Same as all the other families that live in my village, my parents own land. They plant crops or vegetables in it to provide food for consumption. Usually every year my mother plants vegetables. The land doesn’t give much product because all the work in it is done by hand. My father works in the chrome mine of the village for a few months and for a few other months he emigrates to provide the living expenses we need in our family.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child. Albania

No sponsorship options available for this Child.