Axel Daniel Quintana Gonzalez
Ref# JT2234

About Me
My name is Axel Daniel Quintana Gonzalez. I'm a 15-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 6, 2007.
Attends Program

Jocotenango

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I am glad to greet you through this letter. My name is Axel Daniel Quintana Gonzalez, and I am fourteen years old. I am studying in the ninth grade at school. I am receiving my classes online by Classroom and Zoom App. We have internet at home because we have to use whatsapp. The lack of face-to-face classes has affected me because I am not leaning well. I missed attending the feeding program and the food, but fortunately, the program is open again, and I walk about thirty minutes to attend it. My stepfather is Estuardo Quintana de la Cruz, and he has lived with us for about nine years. I consider him as my father because recently, he recognized me as his biological son. He works selling newspaper. My mother is Irma Yolanda, and she does the household chores.

We spend good time as a family, and we eat or watch movies. We have been celebrating Christmas in our family; we prepare ¨tamales and ponche¨ (typical dish and fruit hot drink). We attend Catholic Church, and it is located about ten minutes from my house. We felt so sad when our church was closed for a time due to the pandemic. We have our own house which is made of concrete block, tin sheet roof and cement floor. We have three rooms with a separate kitchen. Our basic needs are: groceries. We are in good health. My stepfather was affected at the beginning of the pandemic because the sales went down. Fortunately, now we are stable. We received groceries from the feeding program, and it was a blessing for us because it had the necessities. I personally gave this information about me. I say goodbye to you for now.

In Jesus name,

Axel Daniel Gonzalez Morales

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua