Braulio Dael Vicente Luis de Leon
Ref# ZA4530

About Me
My name is Braulio Dael Vicente Luis de Leon. I'm 7 years old.

My birthday is
July 15, 2012.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story


Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Braulio Dael Vicente Luis de Leon.  I was born on July 15, 2012.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 10 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have one brother.  My mother’s name is Rosa and she is a single mother. My mother, my brother and me live with my grandmother. My mother does not have a stable job. My grandmother's name is Pabla. In October or November each year, my mother and my grandmother go to the coast to work during the coffee harvest.  My grandfather (Braulio) is living and working in the United States and he sends us a monthly support. We rent our house.  It is made of adobe with a tile roof and a cement floor.  We have water and electricity.  We raise chickens.  I am not studying yet, so I spend my time playing.  My favorite color is black and my favorite animal is the dog.  The foods that I like best are pizza and apples.  My family attends an Evangelical church.

With much love and many blessings,

Braulio Dael Vicente Luis de Leon

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary