Dafne Emilia Johana


Gender Female
Birth Date Nov 21, 2016
Age 3 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Zacualpa
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

ZA4546

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Dafne Emilia Johana Chamorro Lopez.  I was born on November 21, 2016.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 5 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have only one sister.  My father’s name is Nasario and he is a bus driver.  My mother’s name is Maria and she takes care of our home and she also sells tortillas and other food to earn money for our expenses.  We rent a house.  It is made of brick with a granite floor.  We have three rooms and a kitchen. We have water and electricity. My family does not travel to the coast to work as many families do.  We have some chickens, turkeys and a pig.  My family grows corn for our own consumption.  I am not in school yet, so I spend my time playing with my dolls and toy dishes.  My favorite color is purple and my favorite animal is the cat.  The foods that I like best are apples and Chinese rice.  Currently, my family does not attend church.

With much love and many blessings,

Dafne Emilia Johana Chamorro Lopez

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00