Ruslyn Isaias


Gender Male
Birth Date Oct 07, 2015
Age 4 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Chuchucá
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

CA1678

Chuchuca, where your child lives, is an area located high on the side of a mountain in the state of Quiché, Guatemala.  Life in this area is very difficult and very isolated from the outside world.  It is more than a two hour walk to the nearest market town of Zacualpa.  Chuchuca is a farming area where corn and black beans, the staple elements in their diet, are the major corps.  The Quiché Indians who inhabit this area trace their ancestral roots to the ancient Mayan civilization. They normally speak an Indian dialect called Quiché - however, Spanish is becoming more common.

Hello, my name is Ruslyn Isaias Luis Morente.  I was born on October 7, 2015 and I am four years old.  I am a healthy child.  My mother is the one who brings me to the feeding program and we walk about 20 minutes to get to the program.  My father’s name is Isaias and he traveled to the United States about 8 months ago and took my older brother with him.  He sends us money for our expenses.  My mother’s name is Rufina and she is a housewife.  I have two brothers.  We own the house in which we live.  It has one room and a separate kitchen.  The house is made of wood with a tin roof and a dirt floor.  We do not have electricity.  We get our water for drinking and washing with a hose from a natural water source.  We use candles for lighting.  We have some domestic animals that we sell when they are grown to help with our expenses.  I do not go to school yet, so I spend my time playing with my toy cars.  My favorite color is green and my favorite animal is the dog.  The foods that I like best are watermelon and eggs.  My family attends an Assembly of God church.

With much love and many blessings,

Ruslyn Isaias Luis Morente

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00