Lesby Margarita Ruiz Luis
Ref# TU2744

About Me
My name is Lesby Margarita Ruiz Luis. I'm a 8-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 24, 2013.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I feel so excited to greet you through this letter. I am Lesby Margarita Ruiz Luis, and I am now 8 years old. In spite of the current health situation, I am in 1st grade but I continue my studies at home. I attend school on Mondays. When I go to school, I receive study guides and leave my homework. This method has been difficult because I sometimes do not understand some topics. I like to help my mother with the chores at home. My father earns a living by working as a transit police officer and he also works farming his own land on his day off. My mother spends time taking care of us and she also raises domestic animals to improve our income. We have been affected during this pandemic because my father stopped working for some months, but thank God after that, he returned to work as normal. Living Water blessed us with a grocery bag which helped us to cover some needs. God always has been good with us because He has taken care of us during this time and none of our family has been infected by the virus. We attend Prince of Peace Church on Sunday. I want to tell you that my mother provided this information by phone because of the current health situation the evangelism teachers were not able to meet us in person. Thank you so much for every blessing that we have been receiving through the Feeding Program. God bless you!

Kind regards,

Lesby Margarita Ruiz Luis

Translated by AAC Secretary/Lucia Gravez