Paulina Hernandez De La Cruz
Ref# TU2673

About Me
My name is Paulina Hernandez De La Cruz. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
May 6, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I greet you hoping you are doing well and wish you a blessed and beautiful day. It is a good opportunity to tell you a little about my family and me through this letter. About me: I am Paulina Hernandez De La Cruz and I am 14 years old. I am a healthy girl. As you know, I am not studying due to a lack of money, but I am learning to weave typical clothes and I help my mother every day with chores at home. LW has blessed my family and my life through the delicious meals for lunch like the “hilachas” (a typical dish) that I love eating. I enjoyed receiving the special gift during the Christmas celebration at the Feeding Center in December. My family is grateful for every benefit that I have received from the Ministry.

About my family: My mother`s name is Marcela De La Cruz Toj. She lives with us. She is in good health and she accepted Jesus in her heart many years ago. At the moment, she is a housewife and weaves typical blankets to sell and get some income. In addition, she raises hens and turkeys also to sell. My father`s name is Pedro Hernandez Ajqui.  He lives with the family. He is in good health and he received Jesus in his heart many years ago. Currently, he works as a farmer and day laborer. Moreover, he grows corn for our family consumption. I ask for your prayers for my whole family. We continue attending the Catholic Church. The LW team encouraged my mother to continue seeking God during the visit and she is sure of her salvation. I hope you like my letter. May God bless you and take care of you! (My mother provided this information to the Evangelism teacher)

Strong hugs,

Paulina Hernandez De La Cruz

Translated by:  Gladys Chavez/ A-A-C Secretary