Sara Petrona Garcia Garcia
Ref# CH4099

About Me
My name is Sara Petrona Garcia Garcia. I'm a 10-year-old.

My birthday is
February 4, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello Sponsor! How are you? I hope you are in good health together with your loved ones. My name is Sara Petrona Garcia Garcia. I am nine years old. I have one sibling. My mother and father live with me. My mother is a hardworking housewife. My father works as a farmer and supports the family economically. To spend time with family we drink coffee and eat bread every afternoon. Last Christmas we celebrated it with just my family and at house. I live in a humble home in Chixocol. My house is located about a 15-minute microbus ride from the feeding program. The house is property of my family. There is one room and a separate kitchen. The house is made of adobe, the roof is made tin sheet, and the floor is made of cement. We do not have running water nor electricity. We obtain electricity and water from a relative and only pay for part of the cost. The house is in good condition. Thank God my family and I are healthy. The pandemic affected our economy because my father lost his job for some time. I am in third grade this year. I face-to-face classes daily from 10:30 AM to 12 PM. The pandemic has affected my learning because it was difficult for me to understand the homework. I do not have internet connection. I attend the Catholic Church which is located about 15 minutes away from our house. We were sad when the church closed due to the pandemic because we missed attending the services. What I miss most from the feeding center is the Bible classes. Our greatest need is corn for our tortillas. Thank you for all your support. God bless you!  The evangelism team is speaking to families in Quiche by phone call. They spoke to my father to receive this information.

Kisses and hugs,

Sara Petrona Garcia Garcia

Translated by: Kalyan Marroquin / Missionary Intern