Cristian Leonardo


Gender Male
Birth Date Apr 29, 2015
Age 4 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Chixocol
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

Chixocol is a very small village nestled in a mountain valley in the state of Quiché, Guatemala.  Life in this state is very difficult and somewhat isolated from the outside world.  Most families live in one-room adobe houses with dirt floors and a small attached kitchen.  The extremely poor live in houses made of corn stalks.  In the past few years electricity and water has become available to most people in the area - however, indoor plumbing is very rare.  Most of the families are farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors.  Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider it of value.  Life in Quiché is always a challenge.

Hello, my name is Cristian Leonardo Gomez de la Cruz.  I was born on April 29, 2015.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 15-20 minutes to get to the feeding program. I have one sister.  My father’s name is Cristian and he is a mason.  My mother’s name is Josefa and she takes care of our home. We live in the house with my paternal grandparents because we do not have our own house.  The house is made of patched adobe with a tin roof and a cement floor.  We have water and electricity.  The house has four rooms and a kitchen.  I am not in school yet, so I spend my day playing.  My favorite color is orange and my favorite animal is the dog.  The foods that I like best are apples and tortillas with cheese.  My family attends Prince of Peace Church.

With much love and many blessings,

Cristian Leonardo Gomez de la Cruz

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/ AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00