Hector Leonardo Mendez Ravanales
Ref# NE1897

About Me
My name is Hector Leonardo Mendez Ravanales. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 20, 2007.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I am Hector Leonardo. This year I will turn 14 years old and I live along with my mother and siblings. I attend 7th grade. I receive virtual classes and I also have booklets to do homework. I go to deliver my homework to my teacher every 15 days. My mother earns a living by working as a cashier in a supermarket and is the one who supplies our family expenses. My father is not living with us; he keeps in touch with me. Nevertheless, he is not giving me financial support.

I want to let you know that a member of the AAC team called my mother, Cata Ravanales by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. Thank God, the covid-19 pandemic has not affected my family income. My mother continues working as normal so far. Moreover, we have been blessed with my school´s help and help from the feeding program. We appreciate the grocery bags that we receive through Living Water /Adopt A Child because they are really helpful for my family since we do not have my father´s support. We give thanks to you and LW staff for being mindful of children during the pandemic and we pray our Lord blesses you greatly. Unfortunately, we got sick with covid-19 last year and we were taking natural medicines. Thank God, we recovered from it and currently, we are fine. For now, we are not attending church. I say good-bye to you for now. Be safe. May God bless you!

Lots of love,

Hector Leonardo Mendez Ravanales

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua