Calliegh Haydee Oroxon Velasquez
Ref# NE1416

About Me
My name is Calliegh Haydee Oroxon Velasquez. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 19, 2007.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! How are you? I hope you are doing well together with your loved ones. My name is Calliegh Haydee Oroxon Velasquez, and I am 14 years old. I am in 8th grade this year, and I am receiving classes online twice a week; I am also receiving study guides. I go to leave my homework at school every week. It has been difficult for my mother to support me with my studies because she spends money on internet plans. My mother is earning a living by selling clothes, and she receives some support from her father (my grandfather). This pandemic affected my mother because many people were unemployed and were only spending money on very necessary things. In spite of it, she could go ahead.

We are sure to say that God loves us a lot because He has not abandoned us. We received grocery bags from the feeding program and they were a great blessing for us. I am grateful to the Ministry for blessing my family in this huge way. I pray God blesses all those people who made it possible. Thank God, we are healthy, and we are attending New Hope Church on Sunday. Lastly, I want to tell you that my mother helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I hope to have news from you soon.

With much love

Calliegh Haydee Oroxon Velasquez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua