Byron Javier Perez Perez
Ref# DU1777

About Me
My name is Byron Javier Perez Perez. I'm a 17-year-old.

My birthday is
April 21, 2006.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I am Byron Javier Perez Perez, and I feel so happy to greet you through this letter. I am sixteen years old. I am studying in my first year of my professional to become an accountant. I am receiving classes online from 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm by Zoom App. We have internet at home because we have to use whatsapp. In my free time, I help my mother with the chores at home. I missed attending the feeding program, the food and the bible classes, but fortunately, the program is open again, and I walk about five minutes to attend it. My father is working as a gardener and covers the home expenses. My mother takes care of us, and she also works as a domestic employee from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. We spend good time as a family when we have a dinner, and we talk about our day and then watch TV.

We have been celebrating Christmas at home in this pandemic time, and we have been preparing ¨tamales and ponche¨ (typical dish and hot fruit drink). We attend Catholic Church which is located about ten minutes from my house. Our church was closed for a time due to the pandemic, and we really missed attending because it is necessary to seek God. We live in a rented house which is made of tin sheet and dirt floor. We have three rooms with a separate kitchen. We have running water and electricity. We share the house with my grandparents. We are not well economically, but my parents do their best effort to go ahead. Fortunately, we are in good health. The pandemic affected us because my father did not work for a time, and my mother was who helped us economically. We received groceries from the feeding program which was a support for us in a time of great need. I personally gave this information about me. I send you many hugs and kisses.

From the bottom of my heart,

Byron Javier Perez Perez

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua