Bryan Jose Galindo Ordonez
Ref# DU1759

About Me
My name is Bryan Jose Galindo Ordonez. I'm 12 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 27, 2007.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I will start by giving you thanks for taking the time to read my update. I walk for fifteen minutes to arrive to the feeding program. I am Bryan Jose. I am 12 years old and I will have my birthday in October. I am no longer at school because I do not like to go. I work as a farmer in order to help my family with the incomes, but I am considering returning to school maybe next year.

The people who live in the house are my parents, siblings and me. My father´s job consists of farming the land for some neighbors and my mother is working as a house cleaner. We are members of the Evangelical Church and now we are praying at home and having devotionals. I am grateful to God because we all are in good health. In spite of the hard health situation that we are currently facing in our country, our Lord has been taking care of us. We trust in our Lord's mercy and that He will put His healing hands over all people who are suffering during this pandemic. I would like to receive a letter from you and have the opportunity to share our life experiences with each other.

Thinking of you!

Bryan Jose Galindo Ordonez

AAC NOTE: After the first COVID-19 case was confirmed in our country (March 13, 2020), our President ordered the closure of all the schools in order to prevent children becoming affected by this virus. We do not know when the schools will open again.  However, most of the schools are assigning homework to their students to cover the content for the current school year. As a team, we are praying that God takes control of this situation soon so that we may continue on with our lives.

Translated by: Mireya de Sandoval, AAC Secretary/Antigua