Cristina Micaela Jimon de la Cruz
Ref# PA2108

About Me
My name is Cristina Micaela Jimon de la Cruz. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
April 20, 2009.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Cristina Micaela Jimon De La Cruz, and I am updating you about my life. First, I will tell you about my family. We are still members of Prince of Peace Church, and we attend services on Monday and Saturday. LW Evangelism team has shared the gospel with us, and we are grateful for their words. We have hens and turkeys at home, and some of them are for selling and some for eating. We grow corn for our consumption, and radishes, herbs and onions for selling. We are a humble family, and our greatest need is groceries. My father’s name is Jose. He is 32 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a farmer to cover our needs. My mother’s name is Ana. She is 31 years old, and she is in good health too. She is a housewife, weaves typical belts and embroiders typical bags. The whole family goes to pick coffee beans at the coast from November to February.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 14 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 4th grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because I learn more. It has been difficult for my parents to support me with my studies since the school supplies are more expensive now, and I have other siblings studying too. I want to become a businesswoman when I am older. My favorite celebration is Christmas because we eat “tamales”. I enjoy eating cake for my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking strawberry juice. I want to improve my Spanish since I speak Quiche dialect as my first language. Living Water is very important in my life, and I always receive support from them when I need it. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Cristina Micaela Jimon De La Cruz

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala