Sebastiana Calachij Gutierrez
Ref# CA1570

About Me
My name is Sebastiana Calachij Gutierrez. I'm 9 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 16, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

Hello! How are you? I hope you are doing well together with your loved ones. I send you warm greetings and huge hugs. Thank God, my family and I are in good health. My father works as a farmer and he goes to pick coffee beans at the coast during the harvest season. My mother works hard at home and she raises hens, pigs and sheep for selling when we need money. I have two brothers and I am the only girl in the family. I attended first grade this year and I learned some numbers and vowels. I love drawing, coloring and playing dolls and hide-and-seek. My favorite food at the feeding program is fried chicken with French fries. I help my mother with the household chores and I sometimes accompany my mother or brothers to shepherd the sheep.

Christmas is a happy time for me because the whole family meets and lights fireworks.  We have “tamales” and fruits for the dinner. I also love it because we receive a Christmas gift at the feeding program. My family attends Church of Christ and I enjoy singing praises and hearing the preaching. I thank you for the support you are giving to Living Water because it blesses me in a great way. I am sure God will reward you for it. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to have good news from you soon. May God bless you!

With much love

Sebastiana Calachij Gutierrez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary