Estela Dominga Soc de Leon
Ref# ZA4576

About Me
My name is Estela Dominga Soc de Leon. I'm a 8-year-old.

My birthday is
January 1, 2015.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I am happy to greet you through this. I am Estela Dominga Soc de Leon, and I am seven years old. This year I am in second grade, and currently, I am receiving face-to-face classes at school the whole week. I didn't receive enough face-to-face classes, but that has not affected me, thankfully. I really missed the delicious food of the feeding program during the time it was closed due to the pandemic. It is open again, thank God, so we get there in twenty minutes by walking. I want you to know, my mom stays home raising chickens to sell. My mom's partner works in a store in Guatemala City, and thanks to it, he supports my family financially. We share family time and have a good time together. We do not usually celebrate Christmas due to the lack of resources. Currently, we are not attending any church.

We live at the house of an uncle. There is one room, and we cook our meals within the same room. The house’s walls and its roof are made of tin sheets, and its floor is made of dirt. It has running water and electricity. We pray to God so that we can improve our house’s condition. The pandemic affected my family with lack of work, so we couldn't get what we needed. The grocery bags we received from the feeding program were all a great blessing because food supplies are a great need at home, and so is clothing. Thank you very much.  Thank God, we are all in good health, for now. To finish, I want you to know that mom gave this information to an Evangelism team member to share with you my last news. I say goodbye to you for now. Take care please!

Kisses and hugs,

Estela Dominga Soc de Leon

Translated by: Febe Ruiz / AAC Secretary-Antigua